Menu
Scroll to content
John Betts Logo

John Betts Primary School

Google Translate
Google Search

Term Dates

Please remember that holidays in term time will NOT be authorised as these have a serious effect on children’s education and the school’s drive to maintain good levels of attendance.

Term and Holiday Dates for the Academic Year 2023-2024

 

 

First Day

Half Term

Last Day

No. Of Days

 

Autumn Term 2023

 

Tuesday 5th September

23rd - 27th October

Thursday 21st December

72

 

Spring Term 2024

 

Monday 8th January

12th – 16th February

Thursday 28th March

54

 

Summer Term 2024

 

Monday 15th April

27th - 31st May 

 

Friday 19th July

 

64

 

Total Days

 

 

 

 

190

 

Staff Inset Days

Friday 1st September 2023

Monday 4th September 2023

Friday 17th November 2023

Friday 5th January 2024

 

Pupils do NOT attend school on these days

 

There is no school on Monday 6th May 2024 due to Public Holiday

Term and Holiday Dates for the Academic Year 2024-25

 

 

First Day

Half Term

Last Day

No. Of Days

 

Autumn Term 2024

 

Tuesday 3rd September

28th October - 1st November

Friday 20th December

73

 

Spring Term 2025

 

Tuesday 7th January

17th – 21st February

Friday 4th April

59

 

Summer Term 2025

 

Tuesday 22nd April

26th - 30th May 

 

Friday 18th July

 

58

 

Total Days

 

 

 

 

190

 

Staff Inset Days

Monday 2nd September 2024

Friday 22nd November 2024

Monday 6th January 2025

 

Bank Holiday

Monday 5th May 2025

 

Pupils do NOT attend school on these days

Announcements

School tours have now finished and will operate again throughout the autumn term in the next academic year 2024/2025 every Wednesday from 09.30-10.30. Please call the school on 02087482465 to book your place.
Top